+1 703.619.1500 •

We'd love to hear from you!

If you have had a good experience at Aquatic Adventures, please spread the word and leave us review on Yelp, Google, and/or Facebook. Not totally satisfied with your experience? Please give us a chance to make it right!

Check out a few reviews from our customers...

"My son and I recently did our PADI Open Water certification with Aquatic Adventures at Lake Phoenix in VA. Not only was the location spectacularly beautiful, but Cheryl and her team were the BEST, most HELPFUL, FRIENDLIEST, most KNOWLEDGEABLE, KINDEST, and most AMAZING group of instructors and dive masters that you would ever hope to learn from or work with!!! From the first moment, they put you at ease by explaining every step thoroughly before you even got in the water. They helped adjust our equipment, gave useful tips, and told funny stories of when they were learning. Additionally, Cheryl cooked the absolute BEST meals for supper each night, and considering how exhausted I felt after diving each day, that was a wonderful bonus. I cannot express my appreciation enough for each of the instructors and master divers - there were actually MORE of them than of students so everyone received personalized attention. A special THANK YOU to Cheryl for her support and encouragement when I was feeling sick and to Joanne and April for their help with my last dive!! I couldn't have done it without them!
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Aquatic Adventures and their professional staff for all your SCUBA diving needs."

- Sharon L. on Google, July 2017

"Took part in their Potomac Watershed Cleanup at Mason Neck Park. They had people on the shore, kayaks on the water, and divers in the water all cleaning up.  Fun morning, excellent organization and most importantly loads of trash removed. 

I look forward to more days like this."

- P. E. on Yelp,  April 8, 2017

"My wife and I completed your OW course this past weekend. I realized I never shared who recommended me to your dive shop. My current project (I'm a contractor) had me cross paths with Bob F., who during a meeting we had with his company, raved about your center. Based on his and I brief conversation we decided to go with Aquatic Adventures.
Betsy, Heath, and Rick were great, they were patient with my wife as she worked through some equalization issues (we were the crew with the colds!) and made sure we were all comfortable with all the skills. It was awesome. We are so excited for our trip to Belize next month.
Anyways, I wanted to share my sincere thanks to you and your staff at the shop as well as giving credit to Bob for the recommendation."

- Zac A. on March 7, 2017

"Just returned from a dive trip to Saba w/ Aquatic Adventures and it was professionally planned and went smoothly, as have the many trips I have been on w/ AA since my OW and AOW certs. w/ AA in 1998.
    AA has been  my "go to" dive shop for further training and scuba related purchases. The staff has always been very knowledgeable and helpful in selecting & recommending equipment... in fact, I have been talked out of buying more expensive gear because it was unnecessary for my type of diving . . . I found this very comforting that they wanted to sell me what I needed, not what I thought was cool!!!
    I'm planning my next trips w/AA, hopefully to get my 600th dive in this year!!!!  My best recommendation is that between now and then I will have AA check, clean & service my regs & BC, the most important equipment for a scuba diver."

- Bob J. on Yelp, March 1, 2017

"Don't have much time today to write one of my extensive reviews.  First, the most professional dive shop I have ever visited.  The only one I know catering to the needs of member of Law Enforcement, Military, and of course, First Responders."

- Sal B. on Yelp, January 4, 2017

"They are the cheapest in town. At first, I was concerned with the quality of their products and services, but then I learned that they don't this for the sake of money. They teach/perform services simply because they enjoy it. All the staffs/instructors are very friendly and helpful.
I live in Fairfax. There are a few other dive shops within 2-3 miles from where I live, yet I chose to go to Aquatic Adventure despite having to travel far. I highly recommend this shop."

- Liam W. on Google, July 2016

"I learned to Scuba here. The instructors were excellent. The staff was knowledgeable, and they did not push products on me that I did not need. I loved my experience"

- Scott G. on Google, July 2016

"For 10 years, we have counted on Aquatic Adventures for excellent customer service and they never disappoint. The dive shop provides an excellent selection of gear and top notch instruction.  When we gave our teenaged grandson dive lessons for his birthday, Beth and Paul Witt made the experience one he will never forget, creating an enthusiastic diver who can't wait to advance his skills even further.  We look forward to the rest of the family becoming certified divers with Aquatic Adventures, too."

- Virginia T. on July 12, 2016

"Great local business. After living on the Florida and North Carolina coasts, I was happy to find such an awesome dive shop in Alexandria, where there are much less dive sites and a smaller dive community. Marty and Maureen have helped me with absolutely anything dive-related in the past two years, and even after moving away, I still plan to join them on future dive trips! This is the best dive shop in the DMV, hands down."

- Jonathan R. on Yelp, 8/18/2015

"My husband and I got certified here, bought our equipment here and have gone on dive trips sponsored by Aquatic Adventures.  I found them helpful and knowledgeable.  I would do business/vacation with them again. 
The diver trips we went on tended to run to a more mature crowd and safety was always a number one focus.  As new divers we felt we had a lot of support from both the group and the leader of the trip.
We have had our gear serviced here and feel we received good service in a timely manner."

- Jennifer R. on Google, November 2015

"I could go to any dive shop but I choose Aquatic Adventures because of the people there. From the day I first walked in they treated me like  I was part of their diving family.  Extremely knowledgeable about equipment and classes offered are superb. They go the extra mile in every aspect and I always feel like I am their number one customer. No need to look further!"

Mary K. on Yelp, 10/4/2014

"I highly recommend Aquatic Adventures for your Open Water Dive Certification.  For me, the most important factors in selecting a dive training center are 1) Safety and 2) Comfort.  When you learn to dive with Aquatic Adventures, you can tell that these are their top two goals as well.  They always ensure that everyone is safe, and you immediately feel like you are part of their dive family.  The instructors and dive masters go out of their way to be helpful and approachable.  There is a great ratio of staff to students, which gives you the personal attention to really master all of the important skills.  The staff's enthusiasm for diving is contagious, and I am looking forward to diving and learning more advanced skills with this shop.
The shop is also great about helping you with your gear.  Whether you are looking to buy or just rent, the staff is incredibly knowledgeable and happy to help you get the gear to make your diving enjoyable."

- Jon T. on Yelp, 8/18/2014

"Cathy certified my son as an advanced open water diver at the age of 16. Fellow divers, young & old, always compliment his diving skills, especially his navigational skills. Cathy was an excellent teacher. Thank you!"

- Eva S. on Facebook, 1/15/2014

"This is an excellent place to buy scuba gear; the staff are knowledgeable, helpful, and patient. To anyone thinking of going online to buy a gear package, I'd say go here instead; I was able to get excellent gear at a very competitive price, less than I would have for an equivalent "package" that probably wouldn't have had exactly what I wanted.
I can't speak to their classes, dive trips, etc, but in terms of service and selection, these guys are great!"

- Marti M. on Yelp, 5/24/2012